YogiOnTheMove

Follow my yoga quest at home and on the road…

Taking a break…

on August 31, 2013

This YogaCat is taking some badly needed time out.

Namaste

I wrote the above one liner several days ago. I should have added – I have decided to take some time out from writing this blog as I feel I am not currently able to devote the effort that I believe it deserves.

Watch this space … in the meantime, I continue to travel and practice yoga.

Om shanti

3 responses to “Taking a break…

  1. Fiona Hay says:

    Don’t go. I have enjoyed your posts – as someone who also travels fairly frequently and always with a yoga mat (plus belt and block if there’s room).

    I hope you’re not giving up the yoga journey. I sometimes consider it, but at the end of the day, I know my practice keeps me grounded and if I gave up now, what would be the point of all that time I’ve already spent on the yoga mat?!

    If the problem was the retreat – I guess sometimes they’re not a good fit, for whatever reason (where you are in yourself, where the teacher is, where the other attendees are). I certainly know that some classes I attend don’t do anything for me. But that’s probably when my personal practice is most important. 

    Om. 

    ________________________________

    • YogaCat says:

      Dear Fiona – thank you very much for your message – I am touched – you are very kind. I related to everything that you said – in fact, my husband said that what you wrote sounded like something I would say 🙂 I will be continuing my yoga journey. As you can see, I have updated the post – I may pop back into the blog-o-sphere in a while… Wishing you well in all that you do. Peace

  2. I too have enjoyed your posts- didn’t get to them as frequently as I would have liked (and just found your address again recently- had googled ‘yoga and cat’ without success!!) but esp liked the one about the day your practice was the length if time it took to boil the kettle and decide how to support your friend.
    I wish you all the best and hope to run into you again.
    Just recently I tried to make a new blog- not sure it has a clear focus but something about managing everyday life , and yoga will make its way in there, at some point, when it’s the right time..

Leave a Reply

alice fox

stitch print weave

Lincs In Stitches

Creative ramblings in the Lincolnshire Wolds

The Booktopian

Booktopia Blog

Tales of A Drifter

A Journey | A Story | A Life

Michelle Mischkulnig © 2015

Australian Textile Artist

The Eclectic Light Company

Macs, painting, and more

babycrowyoga

my yoga journey

FELTWORKS

news & upcoming events

Flextiles

On fabric, yarn, plastic...and more

Oh, for the Love of Vintage!

Your guide to all things vintage - and more

pullofthemoondesigns's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Travel Destinations By 7:AM

Travel|Photography|Life+Style

Melaniedp's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Karen Kamenetzky Fiber Art

Cellular imagery, metaphor and luscious fabrics stitched together

Don't Trip

Trip tips to get you where you didn't even know you wanted to be

