YogiOnTheMove

Follow my yoga quest at home and on the road…

The Yoga Ground, Grey Lynn, Auckland, NZ

on March 4, 2014

image3 March 2014 – I fly from Auckland, NZ to Melbourne, Australia tomorrow. I wanted to take one last yoga class before I said au revoir to NZ. To fulfil this want,I chose to go along to a general class at the Yoga Ground in Grey Lynn.General – Flowing vinyasa with breath awareness. Each class a little different. Suitable for those with a little to a lot of experience.”

The studio is lovely – spacious, and filled with light through large windows on two sides of the room.

Vincent lead the class – the focus of the class was the splits (Hanumanasana). We began with a gentle warm up and built up to a variety of postures that were sometimes held for (I guesstimate) 1-2 mins. The final asana before Savasana was Hanumanasana. As a novice to this particular asana I used a bolster and several cushions to ensure I had sufficient height and support.
image

Location: 56 Surrey Crescent, Grey Lynn, Auckland
Mats and props were available
Cost: casual class $20

Namaste

2 responses to “The Yoga Ground, Grey Lynn, Auckland, NZ

  1. Andrea Leber says:

    Welcome to Melbourne! I’m currently putting together a free yoga guide to Melbourne, reviewing studios and interviewing students. Feel free to email me if you have any comments! It will be a “Lonely Planet” for yoga, all info here: andrealeber.com/bestofyoga.
    Have a lovely time over here,

    Andrea

    • YogaCat says:

      Hello! Nice to hear from you . As I visit Melbourne on a regular basis I will be very interested to see your yoga guide. I have written several earlier posts on Melbourne studios I have attended. Best wishes

Leave a Reply

